Home » SPORTS » Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Who will win Rs.20 Cr crown?

Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Who will win Rs.20 Cr crown?

When: Sunday, 27 May 2018, 7:00 PM (IST)

Where: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

The Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad will clash for the IPL Final 2018, fourth time this season, before one of them clinch the coveted IPL 2018 championship.

Sunrisers and the Super Kings, the top two teams will fight it out for the trophy but making it worth the watch today is that the entire Telugu film field including Mahesh Babu is rallying behind Sunrisers Hyderabad, especially the Afghan warrior Rashid Khan.

The Super Kings, recovering from near disaster in Qualifier 1 when they were in trouble with 92-7 but for the supperb saviour Faf du Plessis who delivered a match-winning score and winning by 2 wickets with 5 balls to spare.

Thanks to Rashid Khan, Sunrisers are in the final after the perfect match against KKR in Qualifier 2, winning strong support for the home team from every celebrity in Hyderabad.

Both CSK and SRH have proven batsmen and bowlers to stack at each other. CSK has been the best chasing team in the season with a 7-2 win-loss record, while SRH is the only team to have taken more than 100 wickets.

SRH also has an impressive bowling and economy rate, defending the pitch for a win. They have a 5-3 win-loss record this season.

So, the imminent question for millions of viewers glued to their TV sets today will be to toss who would win the match and the trophy. Needless to say, any prediction may go wrong at this stage as it is going to be a real battle ground.

Team Head to Head Stats:

Overall: Matches – 9, Chennai Super Kings won – 7, Sunrisers Hyderabad won – 2

In 2018: Matches – 3, Chennai Super Kings won – 3, Sunrisers Hyderabad won – 0.

Miscellaneous Facts:

Chennai Super Kings are making their seventh appearance in an IPL final, while Sunrisers will be playing in their second final.

CSK skipper MS Dhoni will be playing his 8th IPL final and he led CSK in 6 previous finals and was part of the Rising Pune Supergiant team briefly when it finished runner-up in 2017.

MS Dhoni requires to make 7 more runs today to make this IPL 2018 his most successful IPL season ever. He has scored 455 runs in 15 innings this season so far.

CSK have a 6-6 win-loss record in IPL matches at the Wankhede, while SRH is 1-4. interestingly, the team batting first has won 7 of the previous 10 IPL Finals.

The winning team gets the IPL 2018 championship, receives a purse of Rs. 20 Crore and the runner-up will get Rs. 12.5 Crore.


Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kane Williamson (captain), Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan Arman, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddarth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): MS Dhoni (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo. Karn Sharma, Shane Watson, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Faf Du Plessis, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, David Willey, Lungisani Ngidi, Asif K M, N Jagadeesan, Kanishk Seth, Monu Singh, Dhruv Shorey, Kshitiz Sharma, Chaitanya Bishnoi.

About Latha sree

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!